This is Vintage Now Vol. 2 with exclusive Bonus Track (320 kbps MP3)

tivn 2 320 kbps.jpg
tivn 2 320 kbps.jpg

This is Vintage Now Vol. 2 with exclusive Bonus Track (320 kbps MP3)

10.49 13.99

Features all tracks in the streaming version of the album, plus exclusive bonus track "Something Cool" by Sue Raney. Thirteen tracks total. On high quality 320 kbps MP3. (Downloads as one .zip file)

Add To Cart

Experience the warm hi-fi mastering of "This is Vintage Now Vol. 2" as it should be heard on high-quality 320 kbps (CD quality) MP3! 

In addition to hearing the album in pristine quality, you also get a very special BONUS TRACK available exclusively in our store and nowhere else.  The bonus track is "Something Cool" by SUE RANEY, an outtake from the Listen Here (2011) sessions that has not been released anywhere until now.  "Something Cool" was 1950s jazz vocalist JUNE CHRISTY's signature song, and the 1954 Something Cool LP was one of Capitol Records' best selling albums at the time. Sue Raney's version of "Something Cool" "owns" the song so powerfully that you would never know that the song has been associated so strongly with another singer.  And it is only available here in the This is Vintage Now store. 

Track list:

1. Laurie Allyn “All I Need Is You”
2. Sad Salamanders “The Exotic Sandy Warner”
3. Robert Drasnin “Hulabulu”
4. Barry Morgan “Big Bossa” (edit)
5. Sunday Combo “Womp”
6. Sue Raney “Aren’t You Glad You’re You”
7. Kenny Sasaki & The Tiki Boys “Fly Me To the Island”
8. Sarah Jane & the Blue Notes “On the Sunny Side of the Street”
9. Ìxtahuele “Searching the Souq” (edit)
10. The Alika Lyman Group “Crude”
11. Purdy feat. the Red White and Blues Band of the Royal Airforce “This is the Song”
12. Laura Ainsworth “Last Train To Mercerville”
13. Sue Raney “Something Cool” - Exclusive bonus track unavailable elsewhere; recorded in 2010 during the Listen Here sessions